Officers (2018-2020)

Officers (2018-2020)


PD Dr. Thomas Mehner

mehner@igb-berlin.de
President

Leibniz-Institute of Freshwater Ecology and Inland Fisheries (IGB)
Department of Biology & Ecology of Fishes
Mueggelseedamm 310
Berlin
GERMANY

Tamar Zohary

Dr. Tamar Zohary

tamarz@ocean.org.il
General Secretary-Treasurer

Y. Allon Kinneret Limnological Laboratory
Israel Oceanographic & Limnological Research Ltd.
P.O. Box 447
Migdal 14950
ISRAEL
Telephone: 972-4-6721444 ext 201


Dr. Martin Kainz

martin.kainz@donau-uni.ac.at
SIL Executive Vice-President

Inter-University
Center for Aquatic Ecosystem Research
Wasser Cluster – Biological Station of Lunz
Lunz A-3293
AUSTRIA

Dr. Jeremy Piggott

jeremy.piggott@tcd.ie
SIL Executive Vice-President

Trinity College, The University of Dublin
College Green
Dublin 2
IRELAND


Prof. Inés O’Farrell

ines@ege.fcen.uba.ar
SIL Executive Vice-President for Developing Countries

National Council of Scientific & Technological Research of Argentina (CONICET)
Institute of Ecology, Genetics & Evolution of Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires
ARGENTINA

Dr. Richard Iestyn Woolway

riwoolway@gmail.com
Student / Early Career Representative

University of Reading, Department of Meteorology, Harry Pitt Building, 3 Earley Gate, Whiteknights, Reading
UNITED KINGDOM


Dr. Marieke Frassl

m.frassl@griffith.edu.au
Student/Early Career Representative

Australian Rivers Institute
Sir Samuel Griffith Centre (N78)
170 Kessels Road
Nathan Qld 4111
AUSTRALIA

Prof. David Hamilton

david.p.hamilton@griffith.edu.au
SIL Editor

Australian Rivers Institute
Sir Samuel Griffith Centre (N78)
170 Kessels Road
Nathan Qld 4111
AUSTRALIA


Dr. Giovanna Flaim

flaim.giovanna@gmail.com
SIL SILnews Editor

Fondazione Edmund Mach,
San Michele all'Adige (TN)
ITALY

Veronica Nava

webmaster@limnology.org
SIL Webmaster

University of Milano-Bicocca,
Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences,
Piazza della Scienza 1, 20126 Milano
ITALY


Maciej Bartosiewicz

Dr. Maciej Bartosiewicz

maciej.bartosiewicz@unibas.ch
SIL Facebook Manager

Department for Environmental Science
Basel University
Bernoullistrasse 30
4056 Basel
SWITZERLAND

Genevieve Leclerc

business@limnology.org
SIL Business Manager

International Society of Limnology
c/o UQAM
P.O. Box 8888, succ. Centre-VIlle
Montreal, QC
Canada H3C 3P8

Contact Genevieve for all matters regarding SIL dues, membership questions, purchase of SIL materials or any other questions.